Government Logo

Geothermal Energy

IPGT Reference Groups

The International Partnership for Geothermal Technologies (IPGT) operates within the TIGs.

AGEG Technical Interest Group (TIG)
Priority Topic
Reference Group Convenor
TIG 1: Land Access
Seismic risk
Michael Malavazos, PIRSA
michael.malavazos@sa.gov.au
TIG 6: Power Plants
CO2 as a heat transfer fluid/supercritical CO2

Hal Gurgenci, U of Queensland
h.gurgenci@uq.edu.au


Air cooling
Hal Gurgenci, U of Queensland
h.gurgenci@uq.edu.au
TIG 7: Direct Use
Direct use

Prof Klaus Reganeuer-Lieb University of Western Australia / CSIRO
klaus.regenauer-lieb@csiro.au

TIG 8: Information & Data
Geothermal Lexicon
Anthony Budd, Geoscience Australia
anthony.budd@ga.gov.au

International Geothermal data base
Anthony Budd, Geoscience Australia
anthony.budd@ga.gov.au
TIG 9: Reservoir Development & Engineering
Stimulation proceduresRob Jefferies, CSIRO
Rob.Jeffrey@csiro.au

Rock fluid interactionsDoone Wyborn, Geodynamics
doone.wyborn@geodynamics.com.au

Reservoir characterisation and modellingPeter Dowd
peter.dowd@adelaide.edu.au
TIG 10: Exploration and Well Logs Technologies
High temperature well loggong tools
Holger Lubotzki, LQC Group
holger@lqcgroup.com.au

Exploration technologies
Mike Sandiford, University of Melbourne
mikes@unimelb.edu.au
TIG 11: Drilling & Well ConstructionLower cost drilling

Dean Hindle, Geodynamics
dean.hindle@geodynamics.com.au


Cutting exploration drilling costs (deeper wells)
Melanie Vonthehoff, Senergy
melanie.vonthehoff@senergy.com

Zonal isolation and packers
James (Jim) Collins, Halliburton
James.Collins@Halliburton.com

Temporary sealing of fractures
James (Jim) Collins, Halliburton
James.Collins@Halliburton.com

Cutting O&M costs/benchmarking
Stephen Hinchcliffe, SKM
SHinchcliffe@skm.com.au

Pumps
TBA
TIG 12: Education
Education
Richard Hillis, U of Adelaide
richard.hillis@adelaide.edu.au